Picture of the Week: Everland!

This week 5 of my friends and I visited Everland! Everland is one of two huge theme parks in Korea; it’s very similar to Disney Land! I found it interesting though that the park is actually owned by Samsung! Unfortunately when we went it was really, really crowded! For each ride there was an over 2 hour long wait! Luckily, there’s also a zoo inside the park so we got to spend a lot of time there! I put together a little video of my trip too if you want to watch it:

13 thoughts on “Picture of the Week: Everland!

    1. It was a lot like Disneyland from what I remember! Unfortunately, it was really really busy when we went so I only got to go on two rides – one was a safari ride and the other was a log ride.. I think I liked the safari ride the most because it was really long and some of the animals got really close!

      Like

  1. Juliah L.

    That looks so fun!!!! Did you get sick on any of the really crazy rides? Also, did many of the workers speak in English?

    Like

    1. Many of the workers did speak English, although I tried speaking to them in Korean. Unfortunately the lines were so long I only got to go on one big ride and it didn’t make me very sick, haha

      Like

  2. Mason M.

    That’s cool. It looks really fun. It’s cool that it has a zoo and an amusement park in the same place. Were any of the rides scarier then the ones in Disneyland or Disney World?

    Like

    1. I actually haven’t been to Disney and I only got to go on one ride here so I’m not sure! They do have a huuuuuuuge wooden roller coaster at everland though so I bet that’s really scary!

      Like

  3. David

    That looks like it was a lot of fun. I really like animals, and I would have been content to stay at the zoo all day. If there was something like a Fast Pass for the rides, you should have gotten a couple of those. If not, I understand why you didn’t go on to many rides.

    Like

Leave a comment